11th IDPA Awards for Excellence 2015

11th IDPA Awards for Excellence function was held on March 30th, Hotel Kohinoor Park, Prabhadevi, Mumbai. Was well attended by participants , members, winners and their families.

The Guest of Honor for the Awards - Mr A K Bir

Past president Mr Jahnu Barua was honored for having won the Padma Bhushan

IDPA honored its senior members: Ms Shama Habibullah , Mr Purush Baokar, Mr Bhardwaj, and Mr Dinkar Chowdhary

The IDPA Awards for Excellence awards Gold and Silver trophies to its winners.

Special Award categories are: The IDPA-ONGC Award for - The Best Film on Environment also carries cash prize .

The IDPA-His Holiness The Gyalwang Drukpa Award for - The Best Public Service Film was instituted at the 10th IDPA Awards in 2013, which also carries a cash prize.

The Ezra Mir Award for Lifetime Achievement is given every 2 years to eminent documentary filmmakers.

The Indian Documentary Producerís Association (IDPA), a public trust, came into existence in 1956.

Since its inception IDPAís Endeavour is to promote the cause of Documentary and Short Film makers whenever opportunity presents itself.


We had 236 film entries in 19 categories in this 11th edition of the IDPA Awards. We had 21 esteemed Jury members for the following categories.


Public Service
Theme of the Year - Water & Food Security
Documentary Over 30 Minutes
Documentary Upto 30 Minutes


Technical Excellence – Non Fiction: Direction
Technical Excellence – Non Fiction: Script
Technical Excellence – Non Fiction: Editing
Technical Excellence – NonFiction: Camera
Technical Excellence – Non Fiction: Sound
Technical Excellence – Advertising: Direction
Technical Excellence – VFX & CG: Direction




Fiction Upto 60 Minutes


Student Animation
Student Fiction
Student Non - Fiction




Winners of the 11th IDPA Awards for Excellence 2015
11th IDPA Awards for Excellence 2015 - View Picture Gallery
Winners of the 10th IDPA Awards for Excellence
Winners of the 10th IDPA Awards for Excellence - View Picture Gallery